Board of Directors

The ECLC Board of Directors works closely with the Executive Director to establish the strategic direction, accountability and ongoing growth for the organization to ensure the strongest service and program delivery for our clients.

     Chair: Brian Summers, Dentons LLP
     Past Chair: Marie Gordon, QC, Gordon Zwaenepoel
     Vice Chair: Joanne Pawluk, Community Representative
     Treasurer: James Neilson, QC, Parlee McLaws LLP
     Secretary: Allyson Jeffs, Emery Jamieson LLP
     Directors: Donald Cranston, QC  Bennett Jones LLP
Wendy Danson, McCuaig Desrocher LLP
Lanny Der, Enbridge Pipelines Inc
Peter Faid, Community Services Consulting Ltd
Cherisse Killick-Dzenick, Reynolds Mirth Richards & Farmer LLP
Matthew Lewans, University of Alberta
Scott Matheson, Field LLP


If you are interested in becoming an ECLC Board member please contact:

Debbie Klein
Executive Director
Edmonton Community Legal Centre